Coba Major


2017 COBA Major League Major Award Nominees

October 16th, 2017 by

The following are the nominees for the major awards for the 2017 COBA Major League season. Next week I will post the awards winners along with the all-star teams for both the Andrews and Johnson Divisions.

COBA Major League Comeback Player of the Year
Marco DiRoma – Brampton Royals
Tim Sogan – Burlington Brants
James Bruce – Milton Red Sox

COBA Major League Sportsman of the Year
Mark Taplin – Erindale Cardinals
Ryan Panas – Etobicoke Rangers
Kevin Greer – Milton Red Sox

COBA Major League Rookie of the Year
Sean Alp – Erindale Cardinals
Alex Thrower – Etobicoke Rangers
Keegan Murphy – Brampton Royals

COBA Major League Playoff MVP
Pip Murray-Smith – Erindale Cardinals
AJ Iafrate – Etobicoke Rangers

COBA Major League Home Run Champion
Tim Sogan – Burlington Brants
Chris Novia – Erindale Cardinals
Mike Cardinale – Mississauga SW Twins

COBA Major League Batting Champion
Marco DiRoma – Brampton Royals
Jamie Smith – Mississauga SW Twins
Chris Novia – Erindale Cardinals

COBA Major League Pitcher of the Year
Ian Zettle – Milton Red Sox
Jordan Petruska – Mississauga SW Twins
Kyle Breitner – Etobicoke Rangers

COBA Major League Most Valuable Player
Daniel Murphy – Etobicoke Rangers
Chris Novia – Erindale Cardinals
Marco DiRoma – Brampton Royals

Good luck and congratulations to all of the nominees for this year’s league awards!!!

Leave a Reply

Comment Form

Recent Games

Week 15 Schedule

Sunday, August 6th Monday, August 7th Tuesday, August 8th Wednesday, August 9th